Aurora Handicap Marathon 2015

May 31, 2015 at 9:00 PM

Anita Woodgate did her first marathon and walked it in a time of around 6h-49m-30s a very good result considering the problems she encountered 5 days out from Rotorua.

The Club also picked up the Teams trophy, those members being: Clive Eastwood, Geoff Laws & Bill Trompetter.

Bill Trompetter also won the race on handicap and was the fastest male home.

Other Club member’s that made up the field were; Malcolm Gray, Mel Tuineau, Chris Leahy, Mike Leahy & Steven Tubbs there was a total of 25 entrants in the marathon with 9 from the HVMC.

1 x team in the two person relay that being Vaughan Clark & Denise Iles.


Category: Member's Results


Leave a Reply

(Email addresses will not be published.)

Please type the letters and numbers shown in the image.Captcha CodeClick the image to see another captcha.